DRAFT

East Farndon Village Hall Minutes of meeting held on Thursday 7th April 2022

Present

Lynn Deacon (Chairman), David Deacon, Paul Jeanneret (Treasurer), Jan Cooper (Secretary), Laurel Curtis, Sheila Fox, Jim Grant, Sue Grant, Stephanie Hook, Bob Osborn, Joanna Shaw

Apologies

Elaine Pepler

Approval of minutes of AGM held 10th June 2021

These were approved by David Deacon, seconded by Lynn Deacon

Chairman's report

The Trustees have continued to commit to the Village Hall, and regularly check and maintain it to a high standard. The Village Hall finances remain healthy, helped by government grants for loss of earnings during the lockdown.

We have had to buy a new kettle and toaster. The hall walls were painted on Monday 14th March.

The hall is used regularly by the Playgroup, Yoga, Pilates, Dancing, Art Group, Wine Group, and Spiritual Group. There have been individual lettings for parties, talks, coffee mornings and other meetings.

We held a very successful Fish and Chip Supper followed by a Quiz on Saturday 12th March and a small profit was made.

The Trustees for the last year were: Lynn and David Deacon, Sheila Fox, Jan Cooper, Stephanie Hook, Jim and Sue Grant, Bob Osborn, Laurel Curtis, Joanna Shaw and Paul Jeanneret, who agreed to be Treasurer.

The Trustees agreed to help fund the Jubilee celebrations from previous funds as the government grants can only be used for the benefit of the hall.

After a lot of thought I have decided to resign as Chairman of the Hall Committee and would like to thank the Trustees for all their support.

Lynn Deacon, Chairman

DRAFT

Treasurer's Report for 2021:

Balance brought forward: £36,972.28

 Receipts:
 17,451.88

 Expenses:
 -10,934.56

 Profit:
 6,517.32

Balance carried forward: 43,489.60

The accounts were approved by the Trustees.

Trustee Resignations

The following trustees announced their resignation: Lynn Deacon, David Deacon, Bob Osborn, Jim Grant, Sue Grant, Stephanie Hook.

Jan Cooper resigned as Secretary.

Election of new Trustees

The following were elected as Trustees:

Paul Hodgetts (proposed by Paul Jeanneret, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Carly Jeanneret (proposed by Paul Jeanneret, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Rosie O'Connor (proposed by Joanna Shaw, seconded by Paul Jeanneret)

Jess Oakden (proposed by Laurel Curtis, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Russell Burton (proposed by Laurel Curtis, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Sam Beesley (proposed by Laurel Curtis, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Theresa White (proposed by Laurel Curtis, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Remaining Trustees: Laurel Curtis, Sheila Fox, Paul Jeanneret, Elaine Pepler, Joanna Shaw. Jan Cooper agreed to remain a Committee member but not a Trustee.

Election of Office Bearers

Paul Hodgetts was elected as Chairman (proposed by Paul Jeanneret, seconded by Joanna Shaw)

Paul Jeanneret was re-elected as Treasurer (proposed by Joanna Shaw, seconded by Laurel Curtis)

Joanna Shaw was elected as Secretary (proposed by Paul Jeanneret and seconded by Jan Cooper)

A.O.B.

Archives of the village hall are to be handed over to the Secretary by Sheila Fox and David Deacon.

Applications for further grants need to be addressed shortly.

Insurance is due in June.

The committee recorded its thanks for all of the work of the outgoing Trustees and Chair.

Date of next AGM

Thursday 6th April 2023 at 7.30pm