Village Hall Committee Changes

At the Village Hall AGM, held on 7th April 2022, several long-standing members of the Committee decided the time was right for them to step down. The new Committee would like to formally thank Lynn Deacon (Chair), David Deacon, Bob Osborn, Stephanie Hook, Jim Grant and Sue Grant for their many years of hard work and dedication, which has been very much appreciated.

The Village Hall is a highly valuable asset to our community, and the Committee is keen to arrange events that will be enjoyed by all residents. At the AGM, Paul Hodgetts was elected as Chair and Joanna Shaw as Secretary. The Committee also welcomed a number of new volunteers. The full committee now comprises the following villagers;

Sam Beesley, Russell Burton, Jan Cooper, Laurel Curtis, Sheila Fox, Paul Hodgetts (Chair), Carly Jeanneret, Paul Jeanneret (Treasurer), Jess Oakden, Rosie O’Connor, Elaine Pepler (Booking Secretary) Joanna Shaw (Secretary), Teresa White.

Further details of the Committee members, the plans for events in the Hall, and information about various activities held there, will all be posted on the Village website, in due course.

You can read the minutes from the recent AGM by clicking the link below,

2022-04-07- Minutes of Village Hall AGM 2022

You can access the Village Hall page by using the menus or clicking this link,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *